SAFE OUR WOMEN! – King Joseph

Safe Our Nation…

WRITER: King Joseph
Language Used: SEL (for all)

I wonder why I’ve not seen/heard anyone talked about this.

I was going to Obalende from Ikorodu recently and I saw a lady inside the bus… And I was like omg!!!

Wow! What a very naturally and stunningly beautiful fair a lady!

Hey! Please get this, I can still remember vividly how many fair women I have dated (in the past) just with lesser fingers-count…so, I really do not admire them as much as dark ladies. Black is beauty, most agreed!

But, reverse was the case with this fair and naturally beautiful a female Conductor as she possesses a beauty to behold!

Oh! Remembering the title of this write-up, I beg you permit me to say; despite, my strong self-believe and pride, (that which I think in every man, there is) I admire, love and respect women a lot. Especially the ones like the beautiful Lady (Conductor) that I saw in that TATA Bus.

Now, get my message clearly, I am not condemning her or her job. I seriously appreciate hard-working and courageous women, because, my Mum is one.

I like more, women, especially young ladies from this planet…and generation, who are always ready to go out of their ways – shame shame and do other kind of jobs/works, to earn living and become someone in life, rather than selling their bodies or stealing to survive…with silly excuses.

I want to believe you all know how hard these Conductors (Agbero/Ape’ro) work, and loudly they have to shout to get passengers in their respective Buses?
How much sweat, how dirty and rough the bulk of them look?
Well, I know you would say; “after all, they’re at work” yes they are, but don’t you also have one you do?
Is that how you look at your own work place too…oh, you say?

Anyway, that is not my point. I ran after the moving bus, (you know as e dey go for we Lasgidi nah…) for which I was hearing different Lagos ‘tarmac’ slangs like: “Ketu, Ojota, Anthony, Oshodi Eko” repeatedly.
Note: I’d intended joining the LAMATA “Blue” Bus, initially.

The voice was this sweet thick voice of a young lady, but I never noticed well, because she was backing me while I hurriedly hopped in the bus, so I don’t miss it…that na we lasgidi way o, and we don dey used to am sha, agreed (tough, I’m tired of it already, I can’t wait to get a good ride as soon as possible by the grace of God.)

Hmmm…my mouth was left ajar, upon seeing the “face” ‘before’ the “Back” I saw while jumping into the bus. I felt even sadder when she got to my side while collecting fares from the Passengers.

My goodness!!! I interjected. You just needed to see how charmingly beautiful she looks…she’s in her early twenties, I guess. Young you say, right?
Yes, what a young, hard-working, ambitious she must be too, I assume!

Meanwhile, the first question that came to my mind was; “why chose to be an “Agbe’ro” (Conductor) amongst other better jobs for a young and very beautiful girl like her around?

Only then, did I remember that, there’s no good job (lack of employment) in the country.
And the few that are available are base on man-know-man, kick-backs (males) and “let’s meet at ‘Scratch My Back I Scratch Yours’ Hotel” (females). Hmm.

Worst still, Sex Hawking, Fraud and Robbery and obviously, she “the Conductor” prefers what she’s doing to any of the aforementioned! Hmm.

Perhaps, she’s only protecting her body for her future husband, amidst the alarming rate of lack employment, ever-growing rate of prostitution; which has been repackaged with different names like: “Olosho,” “Runs Girls” etc…even though all of us know sey asewo (sex-hawker, otherwise referred to by me as Body/Dignity Trader) na asewo. What a life! Sister, that is God’s Temple you are trading for money that can not bring you true HAPPINESS in life. So get it right!

Throughout the journey, I was just staring at this young lady, definitely not lusting after her body, but appreciating her courage and strong spirit, while simultaneously appreciating her natural glowing beauty, despite the stress and sweats all over her, couple with the deformity in nature and character and look from the “job,” imagining the amount of “GREATNESS” in her and feeling pity for her…hmm.

That moment, I prayed to God: “Oh Lord please, regardless, do not allow this “beauty” waste away and make her ” destiny Helper” start locating her starting from that moment in Jesus Name.”

Immediately after solemnly rendering the prayers to God on her behalf, I remembered one of my favorite quotes and ‘take-serious’ beliefs in life, which is; “every encounter/meeting in this life is divine and for a very good purpose, either God wants you to gain/learn something from that person or the person from you.” – King Joseph

Just then! It occurred to me that, I could also be one of the destiny Helpers she needs in life, hence I decided to give her my complementary Card, (upon alighting from the bus), I asked her to please give me a call whenever she feels like changing her kind of job for better offer…

Although, I asked myself if I have that capacity to help her out of such job “bus conductor”, in which so many women, both old and young have ‘unwanted-ly’ (add it to your dictionary) found themselves doing, just to survive the increasing hardship in this country.

But, something kept convincing me that I could do it…through my “Connections” et al, even if I am not (financially) in that position to assist/help her. So, I took a step towards changing her “job” for her…
Here, I end this part of the story.

However, with this new trend of our young women resolving into conducting for commuters, some driving Keke NAPEP, and even Danfo, they may start loosing more values in out society, amongst host of other demerits like unsettled home et al, if the general Public and our government really do not look into it as soon as possible. And come to think of it, from the look of things, our government seem to be pleased with this unheard-of menace, seeing their women/mothers engaging themselves in such men-like works.
I thought they say when you empower women, you safe a Nation?
Then why our government neglecting this fact and forcing our women to do works like these in a country like ‘Nigeria’? This should be entirely discouraged! It won’t help change anything better!

Yeah! Our Celebrities and concerned Nigerians are trying their best by coming up with and introducing lots of “Women Empowerment” programs, workshops, seminars and even entertainment events to further enhance the chances of saving our Nation. Like they say; “Empower a Woman, Safe a Nation!” – Anonymous.
“Empower the young, especially the female ones, secure the Future.” – King Joseph.

PLEASE, I AM SOLICITING FOR OUR WOMEN, WE NEED MORE EMPOWERMENT (with selfless criteria…the ones for all to benefit from) PROGRAMS in our SOCIETY!

Personally, I do not think they belong to such labor market.
Time for our Churches, Mosques, more Celebrities, Elites, Politicians, Federal Ministries, Commissions, Federal Government, State Governments, Local Government and Wards, NGOs, able Individuals and all Concerned Nigerians to put up women empowerment programs more, quarterly or even annually (to start with), to take our women off the streets vice versa.

To be continued…

GOD BLESS OUR WOMEN!
GOD BLESS OUR MOTHERS!!
GOD BLESS NIGERIA!!!

Follow King Joseph on
Twitter/Instagram: @kingjoseph_1 / @kingjoseph_lew OR @strategist_kj for more info.

Author: Success MEDIA Africa

Success MEDIA Africa's Profile. BUSINESS INFORMATION Name: Success MEDIA Africa (a division of KING JOSEPH SUCCESS WORLD...facebook page: @KJSuccessWorld). Founded in 2013 Founder/Chief Publicity Strategist: Mr Adewale Joseph Olabode Udoh (popularly known as king Joseph - the Strategist) Office Address 1: Plot 216/218, A Street, Federal Low Cost Housing Estate, Ikorodu-Lagos, Nigeria. Office Address 2:House No. 232711,Muchinga Road Kaunda Square Stage Two, Lusaka, Zambia. Email: successmediaafrica@gmail.com WhatsApp:+2349054593364 Mobile Digits: +2349054832450 / +2349039422809 / +260 97 1035026 GENERAL ACTIVITIES Media Consultancy Publicity/Marketing Strategy Social Media Influencing Music/Product Promotions Online Presence/Communication Analysis Media Management Digital Distribution Management/Promotions Public Relations Education (educating the Young ones and general Staff...) STRATEGY Purpose: To be a leading company in the media/marketing industry by providing enhanced services, relationship, media partnership/supports and solution with profitability. VISION To provide quality services that exceeds the expectations of our esteemed customers/clients. MISSION STATEMENT To build long term relationships with our Customers and Clients and provide exceptional customer services by pursuing business through innovations and advanced technology. CORE VALUES We believe in treating our Clients/Customers with respect and faith. We grow through creativity, invention of new strategies and innovation. We integrate honesty, integrity and business ethics into all aspects of our business functioning. GOALS Global expansion in the field of public relations and media management in general and develp a strong base of key Customers/Clients. Increase the assets and investments of the company to support the developments of services, to as well enhance our chances of giving back to the society in rendering media services to our Clients (especially young Brands...) better...even while charging you for services, we still help in managing your funds for you. NOTE: We do this through our every quarter-of-the-year discounted promotional offers (program) we throw to our Clients/Customers, especially the young Brands, "small Scales" we call them; the program which its hashtag is: #HTYG ( #HelpTheYoungGrow). To build a better reputation in the field of public relations/media and become a key player in the industry. WORKFORCE SMA (Success MEDIA Africa) is still a very young aspiring media firm, with very vast knowledge and professional experience. SMA has about 22+ Staffs and Representatives in these numbers: 13 in Nigeria 3 in Zambia 2 in South Africa and 1 in UAE 1 in Benin Republic 2 in Ghana Other Social Media Platforms: Facebook Page: @SuccessMEDIAAfrica Twitter/ Instagram: @Strategist_KJ, @successmedia_a Google+: successmediaafrica@gmail.com Blog: www.successmediaafrica.com LinkedIn: successmediaafrica@gmail.com Facebook ID: Olabode King Joseph Twitter/IG: @kingjoseph_sma

Leave a Reply

